Many filmmakers made movies based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch movie first. What do you think?

Nowadays, The film is an art form to represent a lot of fictional worlds, and most of the director prefers to make movies based on the novels. Although some people prefer to go to the cinema first then reading the original book when they back home. In my view, reading books first is better than watching the movie first. My opinion is based on artistic, personal and financial reasons.

Artistically, reading original versions can bring more flexible imagine zone for the readers. For instance, when you are reading Harry Potter, you will dive in the book and imagine how the magic world looks like, how the professors look like, if the Dumbledore looks like your grandfather or Hermione looks like your desk mate who is the most genius girl in your classroom. All these things you can exert your imagination but it will limit when you watch the movie first. Because all the scenes have been filmed by the director, it is no doubt that a successful film will present a wonderful world for the audiences, but these defined pictures will emerge when you read the original books later. So you will lose your personal depiction of the novels.

From a personal perspective, each of us has critical thinking about something, for example, you will have the personal understanding when you finished one book, then if this book has a chance to be filmed, you will glad to watch it compare your personal views. In spite of it must has some conflict points with yours, even worse you will think whether the brain of the director has a problem to make such foolish things. But in my opinion, these negative comments are not bad things. Depending on these critics make our film better and make ourselves willing to think.

Financially-speaking, the books are much cheaper than one movie ticket, that means if you do not like these book, you will not go to watch the movie and save one ticket for yourself, why not use this money to buy another book or have a delicious meal? In another way, if you do not enjoy the book, you can give it to your friend as a gift, it is not a kind of waste and your friend may like it. In contrast, you have to stay in the cinema or choosing to waste the money of the ticket.

In conclusion, reading books first can bring more gorgeous things for us, some interesting will absent when you have no idea about the movie.