Many people think that students learn course materials more effectively by taking exams, while others think that students learn more effectively by doing other activities, like completing projects. Which one do you think is more effective?

It is claimed that a lot of people suppose that pupils study sedulously when they have an exam at the end of the syllabi. However, they could have another curricular activity such as continuity assessment, individual or group project at the final step of their learning process. Undoubtedly, the final exam is an old-fashioned part of the studying process, which is not adequate. Furthermore, the majority of teachers prefer to transform this form of assessment to a proactive and interactive form of task, oftentimes in groups of two and more people. Despite the onslaught of facts which confirm that other activities could be more effective, I dare say that we could not put an end to this question.

Indeed, there are many pros and cons of a project as a final exam; nevertheless, I should mention that students will have more positives way than negatives. While pedagogical experts and university professors notice obvious advantages of project design work (comprehensive approach, socialization, and student’s creativity), their counterparts remark efficiency of classic examination. In fact, when students try to regurgitate the facts from books or learn by heart novels, they can’t understand the meaning of a significant part of the providing information. A striking example is history; when a learner bones up on important dates, he or she doesn’t understand the value of all these events and cannot predict the consequence of historical decisions.

When students have a final assessment project, teachers could evaluate their skills and knowledge with more precision. Pupils will absorb the curriculum concept, think, and predict the future of their conclusion, and it is essential to say that it will develop their curiosity. Project defense is a substantial section of your educational process, not only because it is a mandatory act, but also it develops other skills, such as your eloquent speech, advocates your point of view, and profound responses.

Along with that, homogenization of examination is not a bad idea at all because our ancestors, great scientist, and talented artist passed all exams in traditional way without any problems. The conventional education and examination are an accurate route to classic and fundamental schooling. Consequently, it would be better if citizens of modern society would not deny personal achievements of genius’s academics from famous universities as Stanford or Oxford.

In the final analysis, it would be unwise not to observe that the learning process has been changed by our Earth's new generation and population. So, in the next years, we will remark changes in our children and young adults' lives, and it will be a new normal for all of us.