In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of the people would agree that there is a specific kind of task for each part of a day. Although it always been arduous for me to be a morning person, I strongly believe morning is the best time of a day for learning. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The most significant reason is that there is fixed time span that children should spend at school. Thus, if school starts later in the morning, kids would probably have to spend a part of their afternoon at school. To be more specific, as I mentioned before, I am of the opinion that three is a special task which is attributed to a part of a day; and people mostly prefer to do their pastime activities on afternoon. Thereby, the will be an overlap between pleasure and education which would cause dissatisfaction for both the children and the parents. As a result, the sooner school starts at day, the sooner kids will be dismissed and can enjoy their out of school life.

Another reason which is worth mentioning is that according to the researches, the learning ability is more active on days. Thus, kids would have more deeply comprehension of different school subjects during day. Despite the fact that I always preferred to sleep at the morning, I have to admit that the days I woke up early I can do much more amount of me home works and duties faster than it usually takes to do on the afternoon, so I believe the intellectual performance is higher on the mornings. My university grades is a compelling evidence of this. On average, I received higher grades on the classes I had in the morning than the classes I had afternoon.

In conclusion, I agree that despite being sleepy in the morning, the performance of students is higher than other times, plus by having the classes in the morning, after school students will still have a good portion of day that they can spend in any way they desire.