Many students are concerned how to make more friends, since friends are significant to everyone. In my opnion, taking part in community activities is the best way to make more friends. I feel this way for several reasons, and I will demonstrate in the subsequent passage.

To begin with, you will find people who have similar interest with you when you participate activities. As we all know, it is much easier to make friends with someone who shares the same hobbies with you. Since you meet him/her in a program, it is likely that you have familiar topics to chat with him/her. For instance, I meet one of my best friends when I participated a education vollunteer group. In this case, we founded that we both care about teaching and edaction issues, and we shared our thinkings and thoughts to each other. If we had not enjoy the same interest, we would not have met in the education volunteer program. Therefore, people probably can come to know someone who could be your friends when taking part in community activities.

What's more, you probably have more topics to share with the people, for you have to spend plenty of time on community acitivities. According to the scientific reseach, people are used to make friends with who they stayed much time with. Even though they are different kinds of people at the beginning, they will gradually be closed and become friends. The experience of my cousin is a compelling example to elaborate this idea. He did community service when he was in high school. At the biginning, he met a girl who annoyed him because they always had conflicts about the community work, and he even fight with her. No need to say, the girl disliked him as well. However, after they worked for a semester, the came to understand other's opinion and perspectives. Now, they have been intimate friends. This example tells us that time can change people's ideas and make them to become friends.

Last but not least, it is apparent that you could meet people from the same community since you are participate community activities, which means you have more relation with them. As far as I am concerned, people in the same community have more chance to hang out together. You can even just go to someone's home to have fun sometimes. This is so convinient for comunication and interaction. Therefore, you could be very close friends with who you take part in the same community activity with you. When I was in primary school, I went to a neighborhood reading club. Furthermore, I made friends with neighbor kids who live near to my home. By doing community service, we could met people in our blocks and make friends with them.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people are more likely to make friends by doing community activities. This is because you can meet people who share the similar interest with you and live near you, and you have the chance to spend lots of time with each other when taking part in activities.