Many Students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Many students live away from the home for their school, college, or even for the job. While living far away from home we need someone who is always there for us as a family, in my opinion, the roommate is the person who gives a vibe like a family. In my point of view, a good roommate needs these three qualities 1. Caring Person 2. Compatible 3. Loyal. I feel this way for some specific reasons which are as follows.

First of all, why a good roommate needs to be a caring person because if the person is careless about himself and towards others then it will create a problem. I want to explain this with my own example, when I was pursuing my degree I had my senior as a roommate, in starting days of college she seems good and helpful but one day I fall sick and I was not able to get out of my bed and cook for myself. I asked her to make soup but she ignores me and left the room. At that time, she behaves very rudely with me. So, I think being a caring person is very important as a roommate

Second thing is that being compatible is an important quality because it is not important that every student in college or school belongs to the same culture. Sometimes two different people meet from two different continents. It is important to understand each other culture and support them. For instance, food choices, culture, and tradition. Some people really misbehaved with the person who does not belong to their culture and treats them badly. And it may make you feel alone when you already live away from your family and affects your mental health.

The third quality is loyalty, and the reason is you shared all of the things with your roommate. Like all your personal stuff. Here it is very important that a person needs to loyal to you. Do not touch your personal things in your absences, for example, this is a real incident that happened to me when I was in college. We are three girls in one room. In few days I started to notice that someone stealing money from my pocket. One day it becomes the worst when someone steals three thousand rupees from my pocket. And then I found that she was my roommate, I trusted her but she broke my trust. At that time, I realized how important is this to have a good loyal roommate.

In conclusion, I feel that there are three important qualities of a good roommate.