A university plans to develop a new research center in your country. Some people want a center for business research. other people want a center for research in agriculture(farming). Which of these two kinds of research centers do you recommend for your country? Use Specific reasons in your recommendation.

I belong from a country where most people relied on farming. In my opinion, a research center for farming will always be a good idea. And I hold this opinion for some reasons which are as follows.

The first reason is that in my country people 90% of people are getting their income source from farming but they still use the old farming technics. As the result they ended up with less income, and more investment. In that case, if university is builds a research center for the farming, they will able to educate them about new farming technics. Moreover, they can educate them about the hybrid crops and different types of vegetables. For example, the farming with sprinkles water and how to provide a sufficient water to different crops so they will get enough water and produces healthy grains.

Secondly, the farming research center will help the farmers to take a right decision about what kind of crop they can grow in their land. This is a main issue where farming gets failed in my country because most of time farmer grows a crop on unsuitable land and then after it get drained out. So, for farming the right crop on suitable land is important. That is the reason they need more knowledge about the crops and the land. For instance, here most of the farmers get Soyabean crop, but not all land suitable for this crop, so in research center the they first identify they sustainability of land and they suggest farmer which crop is more efficient to grow on their land and how they get profit from it.

The final reason is that, research center will examine the land and spread the awareness about the different pesticides to use to kill insects on the crop. Because most of pesticide maybe killed the insects but the harmful chemicals which are present in it harms the land and decrease the original minerals. In the result that land will no longer useful to produce crops. And now a days this is become a big issue in my country, research center will help them to find a solution from this problem.

Moreover, the students who study the agriculture will get an opportunity to work in this research center and learn a lot of things from experience people. Also, it will become motivation for future student to enroll for agriculture courses.

In conclusion, developing the agriculture research center will help the different ways and also encourage students to enroll for agriculture course.