Many Students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Many students live away from the home for their school, college or even for the job. While living far away from home we need someone who is always there for us like a family, in my opinion the roommate is the person who gives a vibe like a family. In my point of view, a good roommate needs these three qualities 1. Caring Person 2. Compatible 3. Loyal. I feel this way for some specific reason which are as follows.

First of all, why a good roommate needs to be a caring person because if the person is careless about itself and towards other then it will create a problem. I want to explain this with my own example, when I was pursuing my degree I had my senior as a roommate, in starting days of college she seems a good and helpful but one day I fall sick and I was not able get out of my bed, and cook for myself. I asked her to make a soup but she ignores me and left the room. At that time, she behaves very rudly with me. So, I think being a caring person is very important as a roommate

Second thing is that being a compatible is important quality because it is not important that every student in college or school is belongs from same culture. Sometimes two different people meets from two different continent. It is important to understand the each other culture and support them. For instance, food choices, culture and tradition. Some people really misbehaved with the person who does not belongs from their culture and treat badly. And it may make you feel alone when you already live away from your family and affects on your mental health.

The third quality is loyalty, and reason is you shared a all of things with your roommate. Like all your personal stuff. Here it is very important that a person need to a loyal with you. Does not touch your personal things in your absences for example, this is real incidence happened with me when I was in college. We are three girls in one room. In few days I started to notice that someone stealing money from my pocket. One day it become a worst when someone steal three thousand rupees from my pocket. And then I found that she was roommate, I trusted her but she broke my trust. At that time, I realized how important is this to having a good loyal roommate.

In conclusion, I feel that this is three important qualities of a good roommate.