In many universities, Freshmen are required to live on campus. Do you agree or disagree with the rule of the college? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

In developed societies, the entrance of the university has been opened for many people more than in the past. Some people say that the most exciting part of college life is that living at college dorms. On the other hand, other people say that in the college life, the hardest part is that sharing the small room with many people in college apartment during the freshman. There is a question that should freshman live on campus. I strongly agree with the statement, I would like to introduce the views to support my opinion.

For the newcomers of the college, the hardest point is how they get used to the new lifestyle of the college, for instance, classes and new friends. The merit of living on-campus is the distance from the school. Freshmen usually have classes on the early morning. Some students who live off-campus are so easy to fail to arrive the class room on the early morning, therefore the location helps students to get there on time. In addition, the location works an important role to let students focus on the study. As the students can reach the library and the cafeteria in a short time, they don’t need to waste the time, they can concentrate on studying as much as they can.

Another strong point of living on-campus is that the circumstance help students build strong relationships with other students. The students spend time with other students for 24 hours per day. They always take the same classes and eat together during the lunchtime. Also, they discuss the topics of the class and their future plans. It helps build the strong connections between the students. Therefore they will get the life-long friends.

In conclusion, the term of living on-campus is necessary for the freshman to get used to the new circumstance of college and get strong connections with other students.