Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

The Internet is one of the most important inventions in the 20th century. Spreading the internet technology have changed people’s lifestyle. On the one hand, some people say that the Internet gives them valuable information. On the other hand, some people say that the Internet provides people with too much information. It creates new problems. However, I strongly agree with the view that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. There are two reasons to support my opinion.

An advantage of the Internet is that people can get valuable information quickly. The Internet is like the virtual library. It stores an enormous amount of information.

Before the appearance of the Internet, people was used to using newspapers, TV, radio, and books to get the information that they want to get. If you needed the academic information to write the assignment, you had to go to a library, then you went to the shelf of the academic topic you needed. In addition, you had to choose the book by the title, finally, you had to read the book until you could find the article you want to read with no navigation or suggestion. Sometimes it took a day or a few weeks. Nowadays, we can use the internet. If you need specific information, you can search the topics by google or yahoo. You can get the information about the suggestions immediately, moreover, you may get the date of a book via Amazon. Even if the book is not included the information you demand, you can use the next book more quickly than before the emergence of the Internet. You can reach a lot of valuable information quickly and easily by the Internet.

One of the merits of the Internet is that you can get the information from over the world. In other words, the spread connection of the Internet is able to provide valuable information to people who live anywhere. For example, when I applied for a college in united states, I gained so much benefit to getting valuable information about school from the Internet. Though the Internet, I got information that where the college is, how to get there, what kind of classes were held, and who taught there. It’s hard to imagine to get the information without the Internet. It seems to almost impossible to get them before the Internet era.

In conclusion, the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. The Internet has shortened the time to get the information that people want to and give people access to the information worldwide.