The most important thing the government should do to improve health care is to clean the environment. Agree or disagree?

As technology and economy advances, people’s life quality are improved constantly. Nowadays, people in growing numbers are beginning to pay more attention to environment and public health. There is no denying the fact that public health relates directly to environment. As for me, I am of the opinion that the most essential thing our government should consider in order to improve health care is cleaning the environment because a clean and neat surrounding not only do good to people’s physical health, but also benefits their psychological well-being.

A clean environment contributes directly to people’s physical fitness. It is common sense that contaminants from our living environment are major causes of many illnesses. Looking around us, these pollutions exist in every where – the plastic bag you just bought from store, the fume exhausted from cars you drove, the electronic waste you just throw without classifying it, and so on. If our government doesn’t take effective measures to stop these behaviors and clean these pollutions timely, our environment will contain countless trashes and toxic substances which is harmful to people’s health. A clean environment is the most vital factor we should consider when trying to obtain physical fitness.

A neat surroundings also benefit resident’s mental health. Nobody can live a delighted life when tons of trash surrounded him and everything is out of order. Recent psychological study shows that a well-arranged and neat environment helps people relax and exerts positive effect on people’s emotional and mental health, and this effect is especially obvious when people are under great pressure. Thus, in order to achieve social mental health and high productivity, a neat and comfort environment is indispensable. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light on the point. I used to be too lazy to clean my bedroom so everything was out of order and this had really affected my study efficiency. So one day I decided to clean my bedroom and arrange my stuff. After I finished my cleaning, I feel more delighted and become concentrated when studying. This example showed us that a neat environment is very helpful in gaining people’s mental health and improving social efficiency.

Essentially, a well-cleaned environment helps people obtain health in both physical and psychological aspect. Thus, I support the provided statement that government should clean our environment first in order to improve public health care.