Most of the parents at sometimes find disapproval of the ways teachers are teaching their childern. It's not suggested for the parents to express their disapproval to teachers.

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, therefore there is an increasing number of parents paying more attention to the education of their children, especially schooling. Under this circumstance, some parents find that teachers’ pedagogical approaches sometimes conflict with their notions of upbringing, hence, it comes to the question that whether parents ought to express their disapproval to teachers. Personally speaking, I contend that disapproval should be expressed to teachers and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, delivering disapproval to teachers is conducive to the development of children both in mentality and physics. Concretely, some elder teachers without receiving a systematic education of teaching tend to enact corporal punishment on those students behaving badly, instead of telling them the reasons why they are supposed to comply with school disciplines. Obviously, the corporal punishment is likely to give rise to some wounds, even some serious injuries, therefore in this situation, parents must convey their disapproval to teachers to prevent them from further hurting children’s physical health. Meanwhile, some inexperienced teachers usually have a preference for a small bunch of students in a class, which renders children a sense of prejudice and makes them feel not interested in studies. Due to the serious effects that teachers’ inappropriate teaching methods exert on students, parents ought to point out teachers’ errors so as to adjust children’s attitude and engage their interests in studies. Merely by doing so, can parents help their children develop in a mentally and physically healthy approach.

What’s more, conveying disapproval also constitutes a stepping stone in the process of civilization. To be more specific, nowadays, the whole society makes concerted efforts to reinforce the quality of education at the aim of strengthening national power. With the belief propagated by the authority, each individual, including parents, is obliged to make a contribution to the development of the country. That is to say, the disapproval conveyed to teachers not only prevents them from exerting detrimental effects on specific children but also renders them more opportunities to sharpen their pragmatic skills in teaching, or even enables them to advance their pedagogical approaches. Just as the saying goes, every a little makes a mickle, through the joint efforts made by each parent, the quality of schooling can be upgraded step by step. Compared to the contribution made by the government, this kind of advancement is proposed by parents, hence, the benefits of the advancement are also geared toward parents, which illuminates that these efforts are more beneficial to parents to accommodate their educational desires.

Admittedly, some individuals are reluctant to tell teachers their disapproval for fear of annoying teachers, nevertheless, provided that parents convey their suggestion in manner, teachers with excellent etiquette will not feel unpleasant with such disapproval, on the contrary, they are likely to feel that parents are concerned about their work, thus they are more devoted to fulfilling their responsibilities to educate little children desiring for more profound knowledge.

In a nutshell, from what has been mentioned above, I would like to reiterate my opinion that when the disapproval emerges between parents and teachers, parents are supposed to express their attitudes to teachers so as to ensure children’s growing ambiance and enhance the quality of schooling.