Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material as well as spiritual affluence. Movies and television is typical representation, and there've been drastic arguments on them since the invention , many people claimed that their negative effects on young people overweigh the positive effects , while some others hold opposite opinion. As far as I'm concerned, I reckon that movies and television have more positive effects than negative effects on the way young people behave, and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To begin with, it's no exaggeration to say that movies and television is the most direct and effective approach to relax for modern people, meanwhile it's so cheap and readily accessible that everyone can utilize. Everyone is under pressure to some extent nowadays because of the fast pace of life, which makes it an urgent to obtain a way to relieve these pressure. And watching some movies or television is such a good ,people can not only get relaxed, but also gain some aesthetics or sense of humor, furthermore, it also enable people to get refreshed thus can behave better in the coming work or study. It has been proven by some researches that good quality relax can improve the behavior in work and study.

Additionally, we should note that movies and television is just carrier of information, they can't decide the effects they exert on people themselves.We've all heard about news such as a parent accused a cartoon maker for offering harmful contents which led to some dangerous behavior of her child. It may sounds reasonable seemingly, but when giving a deeper thought , it's more of the parent's absence in her child's education and care which led to such an case. Parents should take the responsibility to filter the movies and television for their children , and cultivate them good habit of arranging time so as to avoid addiction.In the case mentioned, the parent could simply have kept her child accompany when watching cartoon or picked something appropriate, instead of passing the buck to others.Movies and television can be very beneficial to young people as long as with the proper guide of the elder.

Admittedly, there's undesirable contents in movies and television occasionally ,sometimes even very obscure, such as excessive violence or sexual connotation, they may have some negative effects on young people since they are not mature to judge them properly then get unconsciously influenced. Conspicuously , severe audit before publication and rating system is immensely necessary, it calls for the government's interference to prevent these things from reaching young people.

In a nutshell, movies and television have more positive effects than negative effects on the way young people behave , as it's an excellent way to help release stress and learn something at the same time, as long as well guidance of parents and government's supervision.