Movies and Television have some negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Give your own opinion.

Some people claim that movies, television and other media have significant disturbance on how young people behave. They cite the violence and overly sexual nature of such media to support their opinion. However, I strongly disagree with those people and believe that movies and television provide far more benefits for young people. I will support my claim providing two reasons.

First of all, movies and television positively impact the actions of young children because many of the films deliver positive messages to the audience. For example, it is common now for the television shows to demonstrate that bullying is not correct course of action for children at school. In the past, before the media were developed, children were unaware about the negative consequences of bullying and other bad behaviors, and thus participated frequently in such activities. It is important for children to be exposed to those positive messages because they are able to be influences at such young age. Their brains are still in developing phase and it is crucial that they see portray of good behaviors.

Likewise, positive influence is made by the media on children because films and televisions shows are good way to learn new languages and even to prosper in the already learning languages. Like instance, dialogues of English movies are imitated by the person to improve their English pronunciation and accent. Before the development of worldwide media, people were not familiar with other new languages and hence have very less knowledge on other cultures. In the modern world, It is important to gain vast knowledge in different languages as during the University study, one may come across people from other geographical parts. To solve the language barrier in future, children can be taught and made familiar with new languages and media play significant role in doing so.

To conclude, the issue of whether children should be able to watch significant amount of TV and movies is complex. Some suggest that viewing time should be reduced as media negatively influence the children behavior. Nevertheless, I still contend that TV and movies are beneficial for children and they have wholly encouraging good influence on children behavior.