Nowadays many high school and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

In today's education, there are plenty of teamworks that cooperate with each other. Some people might think it is a great idea to give the whole group the same grade in order to evaluate students. However, I tend to believe that giving students different grade according to their behaviour is the proper way to evaluate students.

To begin with, evaluating students objectively and differently can be beneficial to students to present their greatest ability. In the group work, some individuals might work hard but someone may do nothing. Recieving the same grade is so unfair to the hardworking members that they might don't pay attention to the project and lose the enthusiasm of studying. In contrast, grading separately, students may devote their whole offort into the project and complete the task in high quality and efficiency. Some distracted students that might even been not noticed in the group can expose many problems and then improve themselves. This can only make the evaluation manifest their best purpose.

What's more, separate scoring can be conducive to positive competitions among students. After recieving different scores, they may share with the classmates. In order to receive better evaluations and compete their classmates, they will definitely improve themselves to perform well. However, in a teamwork that everyone receives the same grades, there is no competiton about learning, so the whole project becomes meaningless.

Admittedly, giving same grade to evert member in the group can let them present their comprehensive ability instead of academic ones. However, it's unfair for some of the students who put in more effort and accomplish more tasks. It turns out the same results as others, these students are likely to lose their motivation for learning thus losing the meaning of evaluation.

In conclusion, different scoring not only can let students behave better but also has positive competitiions among students. By doing this, students must have much more desires to learn than before.