why requiring students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade on the project is beneficial

Group activity is a term that refers to an activity that is done by diffrent people cooperating together. Perhaps no subject in the filed of education is as likely to cause more controversy as the extent that students should be evaluated through the final result of a group project does. Some poeple advocate that it's more important to appraise students individualy, based on their own attempts, while opponents suggest that assigning a grade to all the group members have several advantages. In my opinion, educational institutions like schools and universities should oblige their students to work in groups an all of the members recieve the same grade as others, for two reasons.

First and foremost, we humans are social creatures. People of a society are like the passengers on a ship, so the fate of all of them depend on the behaviours of each person on board. Therefore, students should be taught how to act appropriately in a group by enhancing their social skills through group projects. For example, in Iran poeple work better individualy, but their groupworking results are weak because Iranian education program don't require them to work in groupd. For example, when I was at university, I was working on a research paper as the assignment of a philosophy of svienve course with two other students and this was my first group projec. However, it turned out that working with others was harder than I expected. Whenever, we had a meeting the other students were late. we have difficulties sharing ideas and listening to each other. We had conflicts about which method to use and in one of students was so intolerant and he couldn't compromise on anything. So, I've learned that the educational system in Iran has to provide more opportunities for learners to work in group to promote social skills.

seconndly, by assigning each member of the group an aqual mark, students will learn that they must be united as a one. By this, they will be informes that they should put the goal of the group above themselves. For instance, Japanes people are famous for their dedication in group activity. My father, Studied mechanical engeeniring in tokyo university of technology. He told me that there was a working culture in the Japanese companies that people tend to work as much as they can to help the company they'rew working in to operate more efficiently because of the fact that their see their company's progress as their own advancement. As a consequent, the overall economical performance of Japane country is better that many other asian countries. That is why groupworking is so important and must be emphasized in educational system.

From what has been discussed above, one can reach a conclusion that imposing students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade on the project is great exersice for students' education due to the importance of improving their social skills and gaining the perspective of having unity with the group.