In order to attract more tourists the government could either improve safety by hiring more police or improve its appearance by repairing old buildings and streets Which way do you think is more effective

Without a shadow of a doubt, tourism plays a pivotal role in the economic thriving of countries, and governments are trying to employ strategies that increase income from this way. An unanswered question in this area is what is best promoting tourism policy. Despite some arguments asserting that governments should concentrate on enhancing the visual appeal of cities, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the top passengers’ priority is the security of the countries they will travel to. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that security boosts the tourism industry’s revenue. In other words, when visitors feel secure and tranquil during an abroad trip, they will encourage other people to travel there, so the total of tourists is increased. Furthermore, travelers may allocate more money and time for their vacations in these places. Consequently, the accommodation facilities, restaurants, and recreational centers enjoy more customers and demands. On the other hand, if a country is recognized as unsafe, it will seldom be chosen as a holiday destination. For example, Afghanistan is endowed with spectacular landscapes and wonderful historical monuments and is located near my hometown, Mashhad; however, neither my friends nor my relatives have gone there.

Another reason to be mentioned is that enhancing safety seeds the plant of cultural exchange. Given the presence of police everywhere, citizens and foreigners are less likely to commit crimes and illegal activities. Accordingly, without any concern, both communicate, interact, and learn about each other’s costumes, traditions, and religions. Also, they might revisit each other, or local people company their friends to see unknown amazing places. As a result, an excellent opportunity is provided to equip each other with a wealth of knowledge and unforgettable experiences. A survey conducted in my country has revealed that since the government has guaranteed the city’s security, the relationship between the host community and tourists improved.

Reflecting upon all ground mentioned above, one soon realizes that the provision of safety has priority over maintenance of old areas to benefit more from the tourism industry.