People attend college or Universities for many different reasons. Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Our society has become a competitive world where every person will try to soar to maximum heights. One of the primary requirements to reach there is to graduate with a degree from a prestigious college which would increase our value. So, I think this is one of the reasons people go to colleges or universities. Education is a minimum requirement for any post in present-day society.

One wants to live a comfortable life for which he needs to get a degree. The employer wants to take an employee based on the employee's portfolio or resume. If the employee is from a prestigious university then his chances of getting a decent salary will become higher and statistics from a Russian journalist show that 65% of the cases where an employer takes a new employee is only if he has a degree. So, going to college or university is necessary.

Going to college, Interacting with different students or teachers helps us to find our passion. During activities in universities, we were made to take on new tasks which help us create new things or inspire us to learn new things. Take Jeff Bezos, for example, he used to be an average student in his class but he found his passion to be an entrepreneur and started a business named "Amazon" that soon became the largest delivery service on Earth. So, universities and its curriculum pave the foundation for us to determine our passion by ourselves.

This necessarily does not mean we need to go to college to succeed in life. Some people did not go to college and they are not that smart compared to other people and yet became billionaires. Their people are very few that could be counted in our hands, instead of learning new concepts they devoted their time to studying society and people. For Example, Karl Ma who is a millionaire and became by making people who are more intelligent than him work together. So, education is not always necessary to succeed in life.

From the above reasons, we can say that education helps to create new opportunities for ourselves which helps people to improve their standard of living than now. So, People go to universities to gain better opportunities in the future, meet new people, and learn new things about themselves.