Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students

Education is required for an individual if he/she wants to succeed in life ,to get a job ,live a happy life he needs to have education. In our country most cases it is not possible because of the financial situation of most parents in our country. If the country were to provide free college and university education every student can become successful in life.

Yes, Governments should offer college and university education free of charge for all students as many of the countries which offers similar criteria seen an exponential growth in the quality of the engineers like Germany. If we want to pursue B. Tech it is free of cost in Germany if we have a visa and we can get ample oppurtunities to pursue our dreams. So, the same thing at-least to a certain standard could be adapted in our country such that we can bring out unique talents lying within a person.

Governments in our country are trying to adapt this in schools and colleges but not in university levels. It is majorly because the cost of high schools and colleges is very much less than that of Universities. Many Government Schools and Colleges are empty because the Government could not provide required information to them to pursue higher studies. It is also difficult in India compared to Germany because the number of children who educate are very much higher than that of Germany, so the Governament could not provide for all. Instead, private institutions are used in this case.

Government should try to create free colleges and universities as they will be helpful and there is a lack of manpower in many places of India where they need educated people.