People attend college or university for different reasons? Why do you think people attend college

College or university is one of the important factors in shaping an individual and plays a pivotal role

in making an indivvidual be a better version of himself. Every person have different perspective in attending college or

university. Some people attend college to fulfill career aspiration or some may just attend college for increasing their knowledge and skills.

In my opinion, most of the individuals attend college or university in order to fulfill career aspirations. After graduating from a high school with basic education students have to decide their field of interest and then pursue their education in core domain. College or university acts as a bridge to for a student to learn new things and gain new experiences in achieving desired goals. For example, if a student in interested in field of software then attending college or university would give him/her right skill sets in order to start his career as a professional in the software industry. College or university would give him/her all the basic knowledge and experiences in the intended field of interest.

There are some people who attend college or university of enhancing their skills and to upgrade their current knowledge. For example there are many people who go back to college after working for some years in order to gain some expertise knowledge in the field. Many individuals attend college to gain masters degree and upgrade their skill set and knowledge to a higher level. Along with this, at college or university there are many things which makes a person grow individually. For exmple, there are many interactive and cultural programs in college in which soft skills which in today's important skill are tested and are improved.

To conclude, I would say that people attend university or college for many different reasons but the college or university helps and individual to grow individually as well as professionally.