People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People attend college or university for many different reasons. In my opinion the common reason is career preparation. There are also many other reasons such as gaining new experiences and increasing knowledge that inspire people to study at college or university.

Firstly, people study at college or university to prepare for career in the future. Nowadays, the job market is highly competitive and even simple jobs and low positions have a lot of candidates to apply for them. On the other hand, in our advanced world most of the jobs need special skills. College or university provides different programs to teach people required skills to be able to get these jobs in the future.

Secondly, people go to college or university to get new experiences. Living away from the family is a good chance for students to become more independent. They have to make decision on their own and learn how to take care of themselves. Furthermore, in college or university students come from different places have to live and cooperate with each other. Usually people are not comfortable to live with a stranger. So that, living together helps students to learn how to communicate with each other.

Last but not least reason for attending college or university is increasing knowledge. There are many professors and experts with a lot of teaching experience that people can learn basic knowledge from them. They can also help students to solve their study problems and prepare for career. In addition to learning knowledge and skills in their fields, students have the last chance to take courses that are interested in.

To sum up, most of people go to college or university to prepare for career and get a good job in the future. However, there are also other reasons like obtaining new experiences and acquiring more knowledge that motivate people to attend college or university.