People benefit more from travelling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries.

I agree with the statement that people benefit more from travelling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries. I think in this way basically for the following three reasons.

First of all, language can be a big issue in this case. Most of us surely aren't comfortable with other language to communicate rather than our native one. If we go to a foreign country for travelling, we may face some troubles in communication with the people of that country. Thus, there might be created a communication gap while maintaining a good communication is a must to ensure a good travelling. For example, when I was in college I went to Nepal for travelling with my friends. Though the country amazed us no doudt but we faced serious problems regarding communication with the Nepalese people. We had in struggle to get some informations from them. But this scenario surely won't be happened if we travel inside our own homeland.

Secondly, time plays a very crucial role regarding my position about the statement. If we travel in our own country we could move to different kinds of places at anytime. There are so many choices to us to travel. There will neither any time restriction issue nor any visa related issue. We can move more flexibly in our own motherland. For example, last year my cousin travelled to England for seven days. He had some issues and that's why he didn't get more than seven days for travelling from the embassy. My friend had suffered a lot in choosing what places he should travel in that short period of time. As a result, his tour wasn't a satisfactory one at all. On the other hand if he did travel in his own country Bangladesh then he could travel so many places within these seven days and that could be a cherished tour for him.

Finally, it costs much higher to travel any foreign countries. First of all, anyone who wants to travel foreign countries he needs to bear a huge amount of expenses for buying ticket of transports (most of the time airplane ticket). Then, in the foreign country he has to spend more bucks to live in a decent hotel or cottage. Moreover, food prices are also quite higher than ours. But in our own coountry it is necessarily not needed to much worry about the cost. For example, once my uncle travelled to Maldives with his family. Maldives is very much expensive for travellimg. You need to spend your moneys continuously if you want a satisfactory tour. My uncle had an experience like this. He had to spend that amount of money that he had not expected. But if he could travel in our country then he could make a grand tour in the whole Bangladesh as here not so much money is needed comaparing with Malduives.

So, I can say that one can get more benefit if he travels in his own country rather than in the foreign countries as for the communication, time flexibility and costs.