People do many things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health?

Since the dawn of time, for any human being, protecting him or herself was the first priority. Considering the technological advancement in recent years, of course, those methods have changed dramatically, from finding a good shelter to evade danger to finding cure to incurable disease via genetic engineering. Among all others trying to be healthy, I, too, do several things to keep myself healthy, three of which are doing exercise, going on a diet, and visiting a doctor.

To begin with, I have committed myself to daily based exercises such as swimming, walking, and mount climbing. Doing regular exercises both strengthen the body and mind, and also give assurance of having an in shaped body. Besides, by burning extra calories and excreting toxins through sweating, exercise helps the immune system of body.

Second, one of the main cause of health problems rise from unhealthy diets. In recent decades, “thanks” to unhealthy diets like junk and fatty foods, obesity has been escalated so much so that high blood pressure, diabetes, and heart attacks are rife even among teenagers. For instance, fast foods, which nowadays are favorite meal for most of the young, not only lack vital nutrition needed for body development but also are full of damaging ingredients, like sugar, saturated fat, and salt. On the other hand, vegetables can provide body by vitamins and minerals it needs. To guarantee my healthiness, I devote great proportion of my daily meals to vegetables and see food, and I try not to forget “one apple a day, keep doctors away”.

Beside two above mentioned ways, in order to check my health condition, I visit a doctor regularly. Doctors are equipped with knowledge and are enjoyed state-of-the-art technologies to diagnose illnesses. Since there are diseases that are not related to one’s eating diet and are not curable by doing exercises, doctors can be of great help. For example, by giving a blood test semi-annually, I can check whether or not the level of vitamins, enzymes, and other minerals needed in proper operational of body, are in a good shape.

In conclusion, one should not take his or her health for granted, because as a great man once said and I am quoting, “health is one great blessing from God, and no one can appreciate this blessing better than who lost it”. With this in mind and in order that I can keep myself in a sound condition, I do daily exercise, watch my diet, and visit a doctor on a regular basis and also whatever is necessary in order to keep and protect this invaluable blessing.