People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow student or co- worker- than those from high level, such as teachers or supervisors?

People always have the tendency of learning things in which way as much as possible eraser for them. While some people tempt to learn from their friends or colleagues other prefer to learn from their teachers or someone who has benefited of higher level of knowledge. I am of the opinion saying people learn more from those at their level. There are virtually myriads of reason but due to lack of enough time I go for to most conspicuous reasons. In what follows, the two most stand out reasons will be thoroughly elucidated in two paragraph.

Firstly, the most important reason which is worth being taken into account is that sometime people have some fundamental or better to say simple or superficial questions and think asking this questions may make them seem fool to those at higher level. They afraid of feeling embarrassment, so they aren’t willing to ask their questions. So with unanswered question they couldn’t constitute the foundation of their knowledge. For example, during my university time I always got problem with dynamic course. Usually, I asked my questions from professor during the class, but if I didn’t understand at first time it didn’t go to be twice. I prefer ask my questions after class from my classmates.

Secondly, another pivotal reason which is worth being taken into account is that always learning from people who have the same way of thinking as yours on the same topic is more convenient. These people can share the way of their learning scheme which probably is more convincing and convenient for you. For example when I was in the first year of elementary school, I always had problem with multiple operation. I asked several time from my teacher, but I couldn’t understand. One of my friends named jack taught me the multiple operation by drawing some lines on paper which was exactly what he had done to learn.

To wrap it up, contemplation aforementioned reason one can effortlessly recapitulate that people learn better from those at their own level because they feel more comfortable with them and also they can be benefited by other’s experiences for learning things.