People learn things better from those at their own level - such as fellow students or coworkers - than from those at a higher level, such as teacher or supervisors. There are probably a lot of people who agree with the idea which people learn things better from those at their own level rather than at a higher level

In the modern era, learning has become one of the most important part of every individual’s life. Learning process starts from home and never stops for a modern human as there are tremendous amount of knowledge and skill to be learnt. There has been an argument among education specialist whether people learn better from their peer groups like friends or co-workers or from higher level such as tutors or supervisors. As far as I am concerned, I believe that people learn better from higher level like teachers rather than own level. In what follows two elaborate reasons will vindicate my point of view.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that higher level instructors are trained to teach. Because they are trained to teach, learning process will become much easier for students. Not only they know how to teach but also they know what to teach that is practical for students or employees. Also higher level educators are required to teach using a comprehensive and to the point syllabus which both makes learning easier and includes all the necessary information for the students. For example consider medical school students. If students start to teach each other different thing the result might not be pleasant for the society health. It can go without saying that because higher level doctors teach there, learning time and process will be better for students and society.

The second noteworthy point to mention is that student might not be able to ask question from their own level friends and be ashamed of being judged. In every university class or work time class there are people who fear that their peer group think less of them provided asking questions others might think they are silly. According to a recent study students in higher level education are afraid of being judged by their classmate because they might think less of them. Also it suggested that the more complex the material to learn gets, the more the students’ willingness to ask the question declines. Take a personal experience as an example of this. My classmate was a shy person who did not participate in the class meetings because on those classes our professor had required every student to learn a specific matter and teach it into his/her own study group. He was afraid that if he couldn't learn from other students, he will be mocked by others and that was not pleasant for him. So he did not take part on those classes.

In conclusion, I believe that learning can be better from higher level educators since Higher level people are taught to teach and students feel comfortable around them to ask their question without the fear of being mocked.