People should spend money on keeping pet even though they have better ways to use the money.

Under this ever-change society, various information emerge constantly. This phenomenon triggers a debate about whether people should embrace new ideas as time goes by or just stick to the old version of thinking about what they used to be. In my opinion, it is a essential quality for people who wants to enjoy modern society and hope to be successful in a certain field. I am going to discuss about my point of view in the following cases.

First of all, daring to try new things would help people to get a more convenient life. With the progress of science and technology, there has a force that secretly changes our lifestyle. For instance, the bicycle sharing, mobile payment, and online shopping. People did not totally accept those new inventions when it first exposed in public, most of the them deem those as fake advertising or just as some tricks. However, as more and more people begin using it, they could no longer live without it. And the current situation is that our life quality is improved by those excellent new ideas.

Moreover, always reject the new public tendencies and preferences would block one’s business development. As we know, modern people are not always satisfied with the changeless subject. The ideas of pursue innovation already exist in people’s mind, so that, when some one selects products, he or she are more willing to choose the most freshness up-to-date one. For example, Nokia, the famous phone 30 years ago, suddenly be replaced by Apple. It is not because Nokia is not good enough, but Apple satisfied the majority’s demand which is more advanced and innovative. Even though, the Nokia company stick to run their business in an ole-fashioned way, as a result, a lot of customers were attracted by other companies.

Admittedly, I am not saying that all of the new ideas or accepts we should accept. Living in the age of information explosion, we are exposed too many ideas every day, that will most certainly include positive ones and negative ones. Some of tendencies are contrary to the normal society, follow that blindly is detrimental for an individual to build their ethic. Nevertheless, as long as we stay alert and distinguish it, there will be nothing to be worried about.

To put in a nutshell, embracing the new ideas and concepts and constantly updating our own ideas can prevent us from being left behind the times, which is indispensable and fundamental factor for human to survive and thrive well.