People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

Undoubtedly, it is true most of the people spend a lot of time in doing things they like to do over the things they need to do. However, I disagree with this notion that too much time is being spent in doing personal enjoyment rather than doing the things that has to be done because of following three reasons.

First of all, it is necessary that we dedicate some time to the things that we enjoy doing as it helps us in taking pressure off from our mind and we can feel fresh enough to do work again. For instance, the employees working in consulting firm feel exhausted due to working for long hours and hence, need some or other kind of entertainment, which comes through doing things that they enjoy.

Secondly, we don’t have a note of our time while doing the things we like and as result we may feel that we have wasted much of our invaluable time. Nevertheless, this helps to light our mood and we can do the mandatory things with double the pace. For instance, playing games like PUB-G, we will never feel how much time we are wasting. But certainly, we enjoy doing it so, we can work more effectively after playing.

Finally, some people might do the things they need to do as personal enjoyment. In other words, they take interest in very possible thing and enjoy it at almost every instant and due to this they never feel bore or dull. For example, PhD scholars who are working on their thesis enjoys it every day as if they don’t learn to enjoy it they won’t be able to complete their PhD degree.

In conclusion, it is necessary that we don’t spend a lot of time on only the things we like. However, at a same time it is quite necessary that we enjoy our life with the things we enjoy and also, with the things we compulsory need to do. Hence, the above three points supports my opinion that spend time on personal enjoyments.