People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment— doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

All people, from the very childhood on, are supposed to have some responsibilities and rules to follow. Therefore, there is a widely held belief that, people should sometimes do things unwillingly, because the life is not only about enjoyments. However, when it comes to me, I am strongly of the opinion, that people now are kind of exhausted from those binding and requiring activities and therefore, nowadays they spend much more time on the things they prefer and enjoy, mainly for the reasons mentioned in the following body paragraphs.

To begin with, in current modern era people frequently face some contemporary technological destructors on their ways. The proliferation of innovative technologies and gadgets has had a great influence on the brain and mental processes of people. In other words, they have created strong addiction among society and affected people’s mental abilities, such as concentration, good judgement. My friend’s experience is a compelling example of this. He is a student and he does not do well in school at all. This is mainly because of his addiction to the gadgets and smartphones. He knows his responsibilities quite well and realizes that it is high time he started to perform better in school. However, he fails to give up playing video games and watching movies on his smartphone, as these activities make him experience a great deal of enjoyment and pleasure.

Secondly, life has become a better place to live, with full of entertaining centers, places of interest and malls. In the presence of all these opportunities, doing undesirable things has become virtually impossible. For example, not once, I put of my classes and assignments, simply because I was suggested going to the cinema with my friends. Incidentally, I am supposed to mention that I am not living in a big city, hence the access to the lives’ enjoyments is much more available and the places of interests are boundless in the big cities. That is why, modern people usually fall by the wayside and fails to prioritize their deeds.

In the light of the reasons. Mentioned above, it becomes obvious why people today are more prone to do things they enjoy, rather than spending time on necessary and not always pleasant activities.