People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Without a doubt, being successful is one of the challenges that today's people are facing. I, for one, am of the opinion that people who are equipped with different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill due to the two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, people who develop different skills establish their connection with a variety of people, helping them to be more successful in their lives. In this line of thought, when people try to learn and develop their different skills, they become acquainted with lots of people, leading them to extend their social ability. Therefore, they are more likely to be successful person due to the fact that they have lots of friends to help them. For example, I had a friend who attended different classes to develop her skills, and whenever she had a problem, for example, a financial one, there was at least one person who wanted to help her.

Moreover, having miscellaneous skills, individuals are more likely to think out of the box and be prosperous, making them a successful one in their job. In this regard, when people develop their different skills, they become more creative, leading them to come up with novel ideas, which makes them successful one in their job. One story that I had read sheds light on what I mean. In the biography of the print machine's inventor, we read that he had lots of skills, one of which was his ability to make wine. This ability paved his way in making a print machine due to the fact that he had inspired one technique that is used in making the wine industry for injecting the inc into the print machine. All in all, the more we have different skills, the more we can cope with novel ideas, the more we are successful.

To put in a nutshell, I hold the view that people who have developed their different skills are more successful due to the fact that not only can they be more prosperous, but also they have more friends, helping them to be more successful.