people who give extra money to charity or good are happier than people who spend their money on themselves

People always appreciate money, not for money itself, but for things money can do. In my opinion, undoubtedly, individuals who help needy people and contribute to the welfare of their society are a lot blissful than others. I feel that way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, showing gratitude to God, which means people who donate to charity feel that God has blessed them with many blessings and deprived others, and that is a way to thank God. For instance, a long time ago, when I was a child, my father was donating a lot of money monthly to social charities, which support orphans and homeless shelters. Frankly, I could expect that my dad had just helped some poor people, only from his glowing face and happiness that it always showed. Although our neighbor was a wealthy man, however, he was stingy and never helped any poor people. Unlike my dad, who had striking satisfying and happy expressions on his face, our neighbor seemed nervous and gloomy most time. Admittedly, when I look back, I see how dad had peace of mind and pleasure. As you can see, my dad, like many other humans who experiences the thrill of giving needy people.

Secondly, another remarkably potential reason is the higher likelihood of perceiving relief by eliminating the hardship that some miserable people are enduring. To be more specific, when you sense that you can draw a grin on another human being who is calling out for help by offering him money, that will boost your sense of you with overwhelming pleasure. For example, a few years ago, I granted a substantial amount of money to two boys in a foster home who endured unfortunate hardship by losing their parents, which turned their lives upside down; made them lose hope in any future. I still recall the thrilling feeling on their faces when they realized that I granted that money for their living cost and education journey. Honestly, the pleasure was all mine by that immensely high level of joy and cheerfulness. If it had not for that donation, I would never have felt that I was over the moon from happiness. This experience taught me that the money you donate to help some poor people will please you more than you can ever imagine.