Pets should be treated like family members

Pets are similar to humans, they can feel sad,happy,angry,and the most importantly they need love, they need attention. So, I agree that pets should be treated like family members. Below are a few reasons in support of my view.

To start with, when we adopt a pet from a shelter or we buy them from the store at that moment we also have responsibility to provide their live like a human being needs a food, medicine and love. Often parents adopt a pets to teach their children about resnponsibility. By feeding,walking,and grooming a dog, kids learn to be dependable and kind.

Next, Pets also can play a role as sincere friend. Many people live alone these days. So they need a partner to overcome their loneliness. For example, when I was a kid, I didn’t have a lot of friends because my mother alwasys disallow me to play with other kids at my neighborhood and i felt lonely. Then one day my mother bought me a couple of fishes and asked me to take care of them. I was really happy because I felt like I had a little brothers and my father taught me how to feed them and cleaned an aquarium. And that is really affect my whole life, I became more resnponsible and happier.

Last but not least, many studies show that pets also can help a people with special needs and the elderly. In addition to the usual services that pets may provide, such as bringing thing to their owners or helping a vision–impared owner to avoid some obstacle. and for elderly, dogs or cat often help them with barking or meowing to protect their masters or even asking for help when their owners in trouble. Often elderly treated pets like their kids so they didnt feel lonely for the rest of their life.

In conclusion, pets just like a kids in our family. for those who treats their pets right they will get reciprocation from theirs pets through their kindness and loyalty.