pets should be considered as family member . agree or not

I completely agree that pets should be treated like family member. We consider animal in a category of pets when we welcome them in our home and I believe everyone who is living in house has equal status, so lucidly explains that treating pets differently does not make sense. I think in such a way for several reasons, which I will explore in below paragraphs.

To begin with, We mostly bring pets in their early age, so from very starting they consider us a family and their guardian. So, now it becomes our responsibility to take good care of them. This situation is same like when we welcome new born baby in our family, we take proper care, we feed them, play with them and the whole reason of doing so is we are attached to our baby. I think same bond we share with pet, when they first time come to family, every thing is new for them, they need a same care as baby needs. The most important reason for doing so is, pets have the emotion and we should respect their emotion, never leave them alone, always give them the love. Sometime people finds difficulty in adjusting but once get attached, that relation takes a marvelous turn. For example, When my grandfather was young, he was fond of dogs, but my grandmother was scared of them. So, one day he brought the dog as a surprise, and that time they fought because she was not happy with the decision. After few days pass the mind blowing scene I saw my grandmother was feeding and taking care of the dog. This basically happens in every family because its the fact we get attached to the person who lives with us and then it does not matter who he, she is, so this time it was dog. So, her care for dog developed by heart.

Another reason I believe they should be treated like family member is, they are innocent one, they lack speech, but they share different language. We see in lot of movies and also in real life that animals behave according to their mood, when they were happy, they play, lick the members of family and when they gets upset they simply set in a corner and do nothing. So this is how animals expresses their love language. In this growing world , I heard in many families their younger ones leave the house to thrive in life and to experience something new. I feel that time many people adopt pet to spend time with them, in fact this help alone person a lot. Like they spend whole time in care and their walk , this way people never feel alone. For example, when I was planning to shift to the USA, my parents really felt so sad and they have fear that they get alone because I am the only child, So I gifted them a cat, because I love cat a lot. Now, they easily manage things, give time to cat, play with that , make dresses for her, even they celebrated her birthday. In such way my parents get a new chapter in their life and she literally became new member of family.

To put all in nutshell, Pets have the same emotions as humans have and like we don't hurt human, likewise we should not to same with animals. When they live with us, they should be pampered equally.