Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

How we use time plays an important role in our lives. As all have 24 hours in a day, it depends on individuals whether their usage of time lead to enhance or deprive their lives. Many people think that playing computer games is waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them, whereas others, I am sure would disagree. In my opinion, I prefer the former and will provide two reasons in the coming passage.

To begin with, playing computer games would plummet our academic performance. As we play computer games daily, we start to deviate from our regular routine which can lead to decline in productivity of our lives. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In my childhood, when I return from my school, I regularly played cricket for an hour and then after used to practice academics what was taught in the school for atleast 2 hours. Indeed, this was my key secret to top among my friends in the school. During summer holidays, my cousins from downtown came to my house. They were the one who injected playing computer games is fun. Since, those were holidays I also preferred to play with them the then popular game, Vice-city which became my addiction sooner. As soon as our holidays completed and classes started all around, they left to their home. As I am addicted to play computer games, as soon as I return from my school I wasted precious time playing this useless game which ended up me in scoring low in the examinations and made me feel humiliated among my friends. Had i not got in contact with those computer games, I would not be in such a desperate situation today.

Furthermore, playing computer games dispairs our physical health. The more we play computer games, the less we allot our time to do physical activities. For instance, as I mentioned earlier I was used to be play cricket for an hour before my new reform of playing computer games, I was used to be fit. When I am accustomed to sit and play a lot computer games, I eventually gained weight a lot and made me obese. From then after, I was used to feel enervated even when I was involved in any smaller sessions of physical activities. In the longer run, this was the main cause of making me a patient of high blood pressure.

In conclusion, I support children should not waste their time playing computer games. Not only does it plummets your academic performance but also it does worse your physical health.