playing computer is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Playing games specifically computer games is very prevalent among children nowadays and it is counted as a factor of backwardness in children. In addition to waste of time, it is not good for them physically and mentally. Hence, I completely agree with the statement that parents should not allow their children to play computer games. This essay explains why.

First of all, computer games make children sluggish and lethargic. As it is clear, playing games is very interesting and almost everybody don't wanna lose, so people tend to pay a close attention to them . This attention will make them to stay on computers for long hours and forget their daily tasks. As a result, they won't study and do their school assignments which impacts their academic performance. Thus, computer games are not only waste of time, a bad behavior as well.

Secondly, computer games are disadvantageous for their health. When children play games, they'll get accustomed to it and cornea, specially in children. This case overlaps my brother's. He was complaining from his eye and when we took him to doctor, he said it is because of bright light. So we concluded that it was because of playing very much game. Hence, playing games can be a threat to children's health.

Moreover, playing games make children unsocial and isolated. Since games can be an addition to children, they will love to stay at home and pass new missions of the game. However, this condition adversely affects to children's social behavior. Once they are isolated, they won't be back as they were, all in all, people will hate them. In addition, impropriety will also occur in them which is a bad consequence for their future. They won't be like normal people; can't interact, love, cooperate, sympathize, and behave socially. Therefore, they shouldn't be allowed to play computer games.

In short, games are like diseases whether they are video games or computer games. They attract children and once they are addicted, they will lose everything. Sluggishness, health problems, and impropriety are the main adverse effects of games in addition to waste of time. Therefore, not allowing children to play them is a must.