Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Travelling is very remarkable in everyone’s life since it helps people to experience new culture, weather, and food. But how good it is when there is someone with you who you can enjoy with. Personally, I believe that it is better to have someone who can accompany you during your travel. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, having a friend on a tour can reduce the fear of lonliness, which is useful when we are in need. To be more specific, trips have lots of challenges: we enter to a new world with different people and different locations. It is likely that we face to some problems such as getting lost or having an accident, so when there is a companion, he/she can assist to get out of challenges and solve some problems. My brother’s experience is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, my brother and his school friend went to a summer camp in Hong Kong to do some volunteering. Two days after their arrival, my brother had an accident with a car. He was very worried because he didn’t know anything about hospitals and emergencies of Hong Kong. However, his friend assisted him to get to the nearest hospital. As a result, his doctor told that he arrived on time and there is no worries.

Secondly, being with a companion on a tour helps to have a wonderful time, which is very good for health. Despite it is good to spend some time alone on a trip in order to relax, spending time with a friend is more advantageous than being alone. Travelling is not only about getting out of country and being with yourself, but it is about enjoying and having fun. Moreover, doctors consider travelling and having joy for good health. For instance, when I was at eleventh grade, I felt very depressed because of examinations. When I went to doctor, he told me to spend some time with friends on a tour. Hence, I decided to pack my clothes and move to Bursa, Turkey with my classmate. I can’t expressing how wonderful the trip was. When I came back, I was feeling relaxed and there was no sign of depression in me. I wouldn’t have felt that much great if there was no companion with me.

To put it in a nutshell, I am of the opinion that having a partner during a travel is beneficial. This is because it is good for emergency cases, and because it can help to have exciting and unforgettable moments far from anxiety.