Print media, including magazines and newspapers, will be soon be completely replaced by internet news sources.

Technology is developing with an amazingly fast pace, and it is touching every aspect of our lives, from smart phones to smart homes. This expansion in the tech world is making everything accessible and significantly easy to manage, as an example it is affecting any type of paper-based media by covering every news and story they write, electronically and posting them on the Internet platform.

There are number of reasons why I believe this replacement will happen, first, since everybody owns a smart phone these days, more than 75% of Americans were using cellphones in 2018, and they do pretty much all their tasks with their phones, such as checking emails, paying their bills, etc. Before, all these tasks were mostly paper based or required the individual to go to the bank, however, technology and the invention of smart devices completely changed these processes. For this reason, if someone is interested in reading the news on certain times or have access to different stories with various subjects they can easily reach out to their phones and look those up, while if they are dependent on paper-based media, they need to wait until they get their news paper and magazine and sometime, they are not even covering the subjects they are looking for.

My second reason is that using technology for these purposes, such as reading the news with your laptop instead of reading it from a paper, will help with the environment. Although some may say the feeling you get from holding your news paper or touching your magazine is priceless, we must know that so many trees get chopped off for creation of papers and the lesser number of trees means lesser amount of oxygen for us and for our future generation, also it impacts global warming negatively. We are all responsible for saving the environment.

Lastly, I believe paper based media will be replaced by internet source news, because internet is faster, accessible and offer variety of sources for different subjects and also since we are going toward saving the earth for the next generation, people will easily give up on papers and all the “Sensations” they wanted to experience just to keep the trees alive and help the earth.