Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Undoubtedly, all of us live just for once and it is very important that we choose the best place for living. Someones want to live in one city or town all their lives, however other people prefer to live in different places and move from one place to another. I am strongly on the side of people who think that living in diverse cities is better. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, although moving from one home to another home in a different city is not easy, the benefits of this movement are more than its difficulties. To be more specific, when we live in different places we experience amazing new situations and learn much valuable information. Actually, we can work in various firms and educate in different universities. For example, since I love to have the experience of living on every continent, I decided to study at an Asian university for two semesters. When I was there, I learned a lot of information about their educational system and their special cultures. If I had not lived there, I would not have gained such instructive experiences.

Furthermore, living in different places gives us an opportunity for finding more friends. Actually, if we live in one place, we can not make our friendship extend. However, in different cities, we will familiar with new colleagues and classmates and these new relationships can be very beneficial for us. For instance, last year, when I moved to China, I found my best friends. Actually, I have many other friends from different countries because I have lived in different cities in my life and now I am so happy for finding them.

To recap, I surely prefer to live in different cities and I move from one place to another every several years. This is because not only does living in various cities provide us with many opportunities for jobs and learning, but it also makes us many extensive friendships.