It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's sophisticated world, cities and the places where people live are of paramount importance. With this in mind, some people prefer to live in the town where they were born for their whole life. However, living in different places would be better. This way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, living in different towns will broaden peoples' horizons. It is well established that open-minded people will promote society's development so that all society members will benefit. In this regard, it is the responsibility of all society members to provide themselves with first handed experiences. When people move from one town to another, they will gain some precious experiences. In different cities, the residents and their way of life are other from their original town, and they can encounter different people and acquire some valuable knowledge from them. They also can familiarize themselves with different ideas, which assists them in thinking outside of the box. In this situation, their brain ability will be enhanced. Of course, this open-minded person will be beneficial to improving society.

Moreover, living in different cities helps people find their best positions. Finding a suitable place to live will directly enhance their quality of life. Imagine a person born in a small town or graduated from university, but there is no proper job in that city. In this situation, s/he has no choice but to move to another city with more job opportunities. For this person moving to another town will be like a miracle because it can change their life. S/he will secure a job, earn money and make a decent living for themselves. On the other hand, if this person does not leave their town, s/he would not have any chance to catch a job opportunity to improve their quality of life.

To sum up, Given the reasons mentioned above, living in different cities is beneficial to people. This is because not only will their horizon widen, but also they will find the best suitable place to live on.