Read and think about the following statement:

The college years are the best time in a person’s life.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your opinion.

Average age of a student who attends college is 19. It marks an onset of age that leads to adulthood. Some breezes through the pressure in college while others find it daunting that can be totally misinterpreted as the worst years of a person’s life. I support the statement that college is the best years of a person’s life.

First of all college provide the initial step towards independence from the protected umbrella of parental guidance. As the first step in college is to leave home and live in the dorms inside college, a student has to figure out its responsibility and manage it all alone. Some students could only afford college through student loan. Therefore, they need to manage their college curriculum with a temporary job. Initially some might find it difficult to deal with but later they learn to embrace it and enjoy it.

Secondly, it provides you ample amount of experience to mold future career. College provides enough internship experience and courses for a student that opens job opportunities. College provides various activity that a student can take up which would help in determining their future career. The diverse activities bestow fun and gathers like-minded people.

Finally, college has cornucopia of ethnic diversity that opens up doors for new people, culture and cuisines. College is an educational institution which attract people from around the globe with its great academics and diverse curricular. Therefore, in college one gets to know about the culture of different countries that opens up the door to new experiences.

Although college life is a tough transition for a student, but the experiences that a student has, creates one of the best moments in a person’s life. The initial independence, the happiness of landing a job and making new friends brings out the best years in a student’s life.