Recently some students need to arrive at school at the early time in the morning. Some people think that starting school day early is a good approach to support learning, while other people think that starting school day at the later time is a good approach to support learning.

We may all experienced the tough time what we should get up early without enough sleep. For my perspective, I believe that it is better for students to start school day at the late time to support learning.

Firstly, starting school day late ensures students to have enough time to rest and prepare. Nowadays, people are familiar with sleeping in the late time, especially the young guys. Students who have heavy workloads on study can only chat with their friends and take entertainments after they finished their assignments. It is not strange anymore that a student always sleep in the midnight. Thus, if students still need to get up early to take classes, they can not ensure the quality of the class since they do not have enough sleep. I can still remember how painful for me to take the first class in 7:30 AM when I was in high school. All of words from my brain screamed: I want to sleep! At that time, it was too hard to me to focus on what teacher was speaking. Starting class in later time can greatly avoid this situation. In addition, starting school day late can provide time for students to prepare enough before they go to school. A lot of students do not eat breakfast because they want to spend every seconds on sleeping, which is really harmful to their health. And in the later classes before lunch, they will be too hungry to concentrate on studying. Also, some students will lost their textbooks or stationeries in the morning since they are too hurry to catch the school bus. Therefore, starting school day in later time benefits students a lot in learning by support enough time to sleep and prepare.

Secondly, students can avoid traffic jams if they go to school in later time. Since most of people will go out in the morning, students can not avoid to suffer from traffic jams in the early morning, especially in metropolises. Traffic jams squeeze students’ sleeping time by forcing them to get up earlier in order to catch the first class. Students who live distant from school will even be late or miss the class which is significant loss in studying. Thus, if schools can delay the time of classes, students will avoid from traffic congestions and the risk of being late from school will be reduced.

All in all, I strongly support that school day should be start in later time.