Schools are the only place to receive true education? Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that schools are the only place that gives students the most standard education. Therefore, they contend that it is sufficient for students to receive the educational system at schools. However, this opinion casts doubt on me because of these rational reasons.

First of all, schools are not the only place to educate students when books and the Internet are still existing. Students are merely taught academic and scientific knowledge which is not enough for them to deal with practical situations when they grow up. Additionally, learners need to get more social skills such as communicating skills, working in group skills which they can find from self-help books, online forums, or from their own experiences. For example, I once anticipated my literature teacher to narrate her experiences and gave us some beneficial advice. Unfortunately, she only gave us lessons without any marginal anecdotes. After that, I decided to utilize online forums to get more experiences through other people’s stories. Consequently, I could learn my own lessons thanks to looking at people’s issues.

Secondly, besides teachers, some people say that parents and friends are the best people to teach children as well. Compared to teachers at school, it is obvious that schoolers are more relieved and easygoing when talking about their problems when it comes to their close mates. Furthermore, parents and best friends are the ones who best understand children; therefore, they might easily figure out where pupils are stuck so that they can come and assist in the nick of time. For example, I used to struggle with my mathematics. Nevertheless, I was so afraid that I could not ask my teacher to give me a bonus math lesson. Luckily, my father miraculously knew that I was having a tough time although I did not lament anything, so he immediately helped me with my terrible math so that I could pass my examination.

In conclusion, there are millions of reasons why schools are not the sole place to educate learners as long as friends and parents are along with them, and books and the Internet are still lasting.