Should a city preserve or destroy its historic building?

History is a profound debate, including whatever had been occurred for the civilizations over the past million centuries. Nowadays, a plethora of people is in conviction that protection of old buildings is one of the primary duties of each government. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that historic constructions belong to the past and there is no need to be preserved. I am of the opinion that all of the choices have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, history is an integral part of each society as it plays crucial role to form the current societies. Indeed, without the previous occurrences, people live in completely varied circumstance. Therefore, buildings as the symbols of each epoch are able to convey numerous facts related to that period of time, and that is why no one can overlook the high value of these debris. For example, the type of governors or the religion of that era of time. For instance, the ancient Rome or Greek are very famous and the tourists from all over the world travel to Italy and Greek to visit these spectacular sites.

Another significant issue which should be taken into consideration is the architecture of these old buildings which talk about the arts and culture of that time. This issue is far more قابل توجه notified in historical countries such as Iran. For instance, the well-known ancient civilization of Iran, Hakamanesh, built admirable constructions - Takht Jamshid. Iranian is still proud of their empire due to his power and logic and peace. Although most of the construction had been destroyed, the remains is enough for distinguishing Old Iran from many previous countries.

On the basis of the aforementioned above, I am convinced that looking after the historic buildings brings variety of advantages for human. Since people not only get familiar with the events that had happened on that period, but also get aware of the art and culture of the people who lived there.