A/D: Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Throughout life's long and tortuous journey, our adolescence period is of utmost importance in terms of determining our personality, social status, field of work or study, and our future success and prosperity in life. Besides, with the advent of extraordinary new and innovative technologies, such as the internet, the face of our lives have became complex, and the modern life is continuously moving towards more and more complexity. Therefore, young people are required to possess numerous abilities which could pave the way for their success. In this regard, some people hold the position that having the agility to plan and organize is vital for young people in the complex modern life. As far as I'm concerned, the statement is true, for the reasons to come.

The first and the most engrossing reason is the current state of the world in terms of economic situation. As we all know, the world's population is growing at a dramatically rapid pace, and this has led to a fierce competition over decent paying job positions. Therefore, people, specially youth, in many countries just crave to find a working position. This tough and severe competitive situation require young people to equip themselves with as much knowledge, at currant information and skills as they can so they could be able to come out of this complex battle for jobs victorious. Taking this into account, young people should use their resources such as time, energy and money in the most efficient way possible to acquire a job position as fast as they can. Since the complex world of industries and corporations require professional experts nowadays, young people should be perceptive and be able to plan and organize their activities in a way that would lead them to end up as a renowned and reputed expert. Also, there are myriad universities all around the world that offer manifold courses and fields of studies. It is in the young people's best interest to plan meticulously and with utmost care to choose the best major or field of study in accordance with their talent, abilities, and their society's future needs. Managing to do so requires sufficient ability to plan and organize. For example, I am a civil engineer with a master of science in structural engineering. Upon graduation, I sat and I have to apply for a PhD program in a top U.S university, so I can return to my country as an up to date and highly knowledgeable structural engineer. Thus, I organized a step by step plan to achieve this goal. As you can see, in order to become a prosper person in the complex modern life, we have to be able to plan and organize.

Another significant factor regarding this issue is that besides the complexity in terms of economic situation, people's relationships have changed unbelievably. Thanks to the numerous social media, such as Facebook, Instagram and twitter, and the fact that the internet have facilitated people's communication tremendously, our relationships are nowadays much more complicated than in the past. We now have the chance to meet and get acquainted with numerous people from all over the world and establish relationships with them. This has complicated the process of finding friends and even spouses, because the options we have, the more it would be difficult to distinct between them and choose best of them according to our desires, beliefs and emotions. Therefore, young people should have proper planning for this issue too, since their are more influenced by their emotions. They should carefully observe with whom they are making friends for example, because they should find out other people's expectations from them. A rash and injudicious choice could bring about devastating outcomes, as we have all seen many failure in marriages which were started with an online relationship.

To sum up, the complexity of modern life requires proper planning and organizing skills for young people. Not only should they be able to plan for their future in the harsh and complex competitive world today, they also should organize their relationships with other people.