Should governments or states use their tax revenue to provide free school places?

These days, education resources have become unequal between the wealthy and the poor. One way to build the gap is for the authorities to use their tax revenue to provide free school places. I agree with this statement for the two following reasons.

First off, tax revenue mostly comes from citizens, so the authority needs to do something to pay it back. Providing free school places is the most necessary among citizens. Take citizens in Taiwan as an example; as long as they have work, they are obliged to pay the tax to the government. People who earn more money need to pay more taxes. Since the majority of profit comes from citizens, the government should use part of that money on citizens. Education is necessary among all households as long as there are children in the family, so providing free school places is the easiest and most effective way to make citizens notice what they have paid has been applied to themselves instead of being wasted. However, if the government thanks citizens by giving out many foods, people may not feel grateful since they hate the smell and flavor of the food given out freely by the government. Therefore, using the tax revenue to provide free school places is more effective.

Secondly, education decides whether a person has the ability to contribute to society. If they are well-educated, they have more chances to burden the loads and hand in more money to the government. For instance, in east Africa, people seldom got educated, so they could not engage in high-level work. In this way, the money they could earn becomes less than that of people who did high-level work. Therefore, they could not get money to pay for the government. The government thus did not have enough money to improve its education system. However, people in the United States have a lot of educational institutes and laboratories that make people gain more hands-on experience and knowledge. These can make them more competent in doing their jobs and eventually get paid higher. As a result, they can make more money and pay more taxes.

In conclusion, I believe that governments or states should use their tax revenue to provide free school places. This is because providing free school places is a beneficial way to reward people and offer educational opportunities to the next generation.