Some educators believe that students should participate in physical exercise every single day, while others feel that students should focus all of their attention on academics. Which do you feel is more helpful for students? Use specific examples to support your opinion.

Succeeding in life is an important thing, however success without health and happiness is almost nothing. People working on developing something need to be healthy and happy if they want to use their work outcomes. I personally believe that participating in physical activities could improve students’ health, happiness and level of energy that consequently influence their performance. Following paragraphs comprehensively explain the reasons.

First of all, students who participate in physical activities in a daily routine has better health conditions. As the experiments show, exercising decreases the probability of suffering from serious illnesses like heart disease, blood pressure and overweight. A survey on realizing the relation between health and daily exercise at military colleges and ordinary academic universities indicates that the level of health of the students in the prior ones are much higher than the others. This is due to the fact that exercising is compulsory in them. In the prior ones, all of the students have to exercise for an hour every day. So, most of them have a suitable level of blood pressure and almost all of them are fit. Consequently, daily physical activities could improve the health of the participants and avoid suffering from serious illnesses.

Secondly, daily exercising increases the level of happiness and energy. Therefore, happy students with higher levels of energy can perform better on their courses and academic activities. A survey on finding the correlation between the students’ performance and exercising in the Sharif University of Technology shows that students participating in daily physical activities are more successful in their academic career. Furthermore, it shows that participants are happier and more energetic compared to others. Also, they have a better attitude toward the environment they are, their future and themselves. Hence, participation in physical activities in a daily routine could increase the level of happiness and energy then finally the performance.

To sum up, daily participation in physical activities can improve the health and decrease the probability of having serious health problems. Furthermore, it can help students to feel happier and more energetic and, when they feel in this way, they will work better.