Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As a Japanese proverb says, " What's learned in the cradle lasts till the tomb." Grounded on this statement, the importance of a high-quality education is an axiomatic fact. Parents and teachers occasionally use rewards for children who try their best and attain a good score on exams. A heated controversy in this area is whether using money as an impetus is a reasonable idea or not. Notwithstanding the arguments asserting that hard work can ensue from an invaluable prize, namely, money, I believe otherwise, maintaining the fact that offering money as a prize for a decent score, not merely results success, but also can leads to dire consequences, conditional behavior and mental problems, to name but two. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate upon my stance toward this topic.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that a detrimental habit ensues from expecting a reward for studying and getting a good score in school. In this manner, the solely inducement for a student is money, rather than a successful life in the near future. In fact, rarely does a noticeable achievement stem from this method. Take two group of school students as an example; one rewarded for each high performance and the other not. As long as the first group is provided with a reward, in general, and money in particular, they try their best to acquire the money. Consequently, were the parents not to offer the money, the students would feel distressed, loose their hope and even discard their education. On the other hand, the latter group focuses on a permanent goal, a bright future.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance in this subject is that a constant rewarding system brings about mental problems and immoral behaviors in order to obtain the money. Nowadays, parents are obsessed with their children's future. To shed light on this, they expect a brilliant life for their beloved children, and occasionally, some of their methods is not acceptable whatsoever. Inducing money as a driving force and lack of emotional supports, the parents expose their off springs to serious mental pressures, namely, stresses and cheating. In fact, the embarrassment which a student experiences after a failure at school, brings about a fiasco at best, and even persuade him or her to cheat which is a bed-rock for future disorders.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated motives converge to the fact that money is not a proper impetus for a school-age student. In the end, I find it very difficult to reduce this intricate topic to two simple reasons, the conditional behavior and mental pressures, since the child-related issues must be shared with a specialist in this realm.