Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Training children is an important responsibility of each parent. Children are in age that don't have enough information and need role-models that can learn necessary knowledge from them. Some people believe that it is good to encourage children to get high grades even by means of money, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, offering money as praise for high grade has bad effect on kids for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is parents decrease the distinguishing ability between bad and good by praising children by money. When students want to get a good result in their exams, they should feel the importance of it by themselves. In that case, kids understand that getting a good grade has huge impact on their future success, so they try hard the reach their goal. For example, when I was in high school, I didn't spent much time on studying my lessons. My parents, who were worried about my future, decided to encourage me to trying harder by offering money. As I needed money to buy my computer game, I deceive them by studying hard temporary for one term to get the money. Since I didn't understand the importance of education in my future prosperity, I didn't continue my education which made me to an unsuccessful person. If I had distinguished what is really good for me, I would have better future.

Second, one of the disadvantages of giving money to children instead of getting good grade is to weaken the ability to make decision. If parents tempt their kids by money, they deprive them from the chance to learn how make a logical decision. For instance, statistics demonstrate that quality of decision effects a lot by tempting by money. Researchers' investigation among two groups of students reveals that children who decides for their tasks by their own, without any parent interference, could make better decisions in future. Students that are encourage by their parents have low ability in making better decisions due to parents deprive them from both being in touch with events and getting experience which could help them on making decisions. As you can see, encouraging students to get high grades by money has bad effect on them.

In conclusion, I do believe that parents could ruin their kid's future by offering money to children to get higher grades. Not only parents decrease the distinguishing ability on children, but they also deprive them to get enough experience to make better decisions. I think that parents should pay more attention on their behavior.