Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Every new technology developed in the recent times can be advantageous only it is used in the proper way.I agree that the smart phones with Internet access should be kept away from the young children as they are not mature enough to handle the smart phones and it may lead to some irresponsible behaviours.

To begin with, nowadays ,eventhough the youg children are smart enough, the exposure to wider technology can cause harm to them. I have heard news where a child on playing the game PUBG have lost the chalenge in the game and he made a transaction of nearly hundred thousand bucks from his parent's account to pay for the challenge.So it is clearly not good for the children to have access to smart phones until they attain a certain age to use the phone.

Furthermore, it will take the leisure time of the children, during when they can play some outdoor game or some other physical activity.Suppose if a child,after returning from school stays in smart phone the full evening, his body will not get refreshen up and in turn he will become lethargic in doing any physical activity.Physical activities like football,tennis strongly help the students for both body and brain development. If the student did not get the exposure, his mind and soul will get numb in the young stage when they are supposed to be gaining the development.

And also,owning smart phone can also spoil their educaton.Nowadays there are various online games introduced with advanced technology inorder to attract the young children.So the children may get more fascinated in the video games and spend the time allotted for studying.

To conclude, parents should forbid young children from owning smart phones as it can lead them to lack of brain and body development,lack of education and more than that, they might get involve in some malicious activities.So it is better to keep them away from smart phones with internet access until they attain the maturity level to handle them.