Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nowadays ,development in technology has its own advantages and disadvantages.I personally think that parents should prevent young children from owning smart phones.While using it can have certain positives like detecting the location of the children when parents are not around them,it mostly spoils the children because of their immaturity.

To begin with, children usually attain some maturity when they are in their teen age, so till then the mind would be unable to detect which is right or wrong.Because of that ,there are chances that young children can fall into a trap. I heard a news few days before, where a young boy on playing the game PUBG, he lose the challenge and as a result he transferred ten thousand bucks from his parents account. This happens because the children have no idea about the value of money and the pernicious case he has put his parents on.If they gain some basic knowledge about the harmful activities ,they will stay away from this activities and that can be acheived through the development of mind.

Furthermore,using smartphone can distract their mind and spoils their education.Nowadays ,with the advancement in artificial intelligence,online games are fascinating and it will attracts us ,due to that children will get even addicted to it and they will not find time to study or do their homework, they will lose their concentration on what they have to focus.

And also, young children will not find playing outdoor games more interseting than playing in their smart phone. Physical activity in young childre plays a vital role for the development of brain and body, especially in their young age. If they did not use this precious time and do some lethargic activity, it will not be beneficial for them. Not only that, it can also hinders the creativity in them because their mind is restricted in to that tiny machine which is obviously not good for them.

To conclude, parents should forbid their young children from using smart phone, because of the reasons stated above like involving in malicious activities, lack of education and lack of physical activity and brain development.