Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In today's modern world education plays important role in children's life. if children want to be successful in their future life and career, they should study hard in the school years and learn more skills. their parents also have a duty to encourage them to hardly studying and give them motivation in various ways. Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. However other parents disagree with this way. From my vantage point, children should receive a prize for their great actions it makes them do it more and more, I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First of all, when parents give their children rewards for their good grades and they offer more money for high grades the student encouraged to try to learn more and study with more passion and they endure the difficulty of the exam for giving prize and it is so sweet for them. For example, when I was an elementary school student my father offered me money or a valuable prize for my full score on my report card. The next year I tried harder for giving a high score in my lessons and because of giving a good reward. Moreover, it helped me to know how much education is important and valuable.

Finally, earning and spending money is a very difficult task in today's modern world, Children should learn it at a young age. The children learn for earning money they should do their duty as well as they can and they learn to spend the money for buying essential things because they tried hard for earning this money with hard studying and they have to save it. So when parents give their children money as a prize, children learn how much they did a good job and they earn their own money, this way increases their self-confidence too.

In conclusion, when parents offer their school-age children money for their high marks, it has two benefits for them. First, it encourages them to study hard and they learn how much education is important and valuable. Second, it helps them to know earning money is difficult these days and they should save it and earning and spending their own money increases their self-confidence.