Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and complex world, with the development of new technological devices, most people appear to spend too much time watching TV shows and movies, especially young people. Moreover, a variety of channels and hundreds of various programs are accessible to different age groups. Most people believe Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. However, others disagree with this idea. From my vantage point, TV shows and movies have exceptional influences on youth's lives. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, young people can decrease their stress and anxiety by watching their favorite movies and TV shows after their long time classes they need to b relax. Nowadays, TV has joyful programs for various ages. Thus, TV can be an excellent choice for everyone after stressful days and facing different problems. Youth can relax and enjoy their favorite movies. For example, two years ago, I used to go to the university and had many projects. Those days were stressful, and all the time, I got nervous and depressed. One day, a friend of mine recommended a TV series called "Friends." After I began to watch this series, I felt calm and joyful. It was hilarious. This series not only reduces my stress level and makes me joyful after doing long time projects but also improves my English.

Second, TV programs can have an extraordinary impact on young individuals' data and knowledge. It can encourage them to search in various fields and learn more and more. It not only affects youth's general information but also helps them be more active in the university and society. The teachers can choose suitable programs from TV, encourage their students to watch this program, and ask them to explain their idea about that to the classroom. Teachers with this method can kill two birds with one stone. Students can learn and improve their information about the related area, and also, they can spend their free time on practical tasks. From my own experience, when I was a middle school student, one of our teachers recommended a short scientific program to us once a week. It was exciting and meaningful. We learned a lot of new things about different sciences, and in the next class, we discussed them.

In conclusion, from where I stand, movies and TV shows have more beneficial effects on youth because of two main reasons. First, young people can decrease their stress and anxiety with this method. Second, it can have a great impact on their data and information in different fields.